New Year, New Me

This isn’t really a “new” me, just a new lookin’ me.  In preparation for my neighbor’s wedding tomorrow, in which I’ll be the best man, I’ve been busy.

I spent time in the Puok Market buying new pants and having them altered.  In order to try on my new pants, I had to show my heart boxers in the middle of the market.

It took some digging, but I found one pair in a waist size that I can fit into.  Virtually all other pants in Puok are smaller.

Now I’m ready to rock and roll.

Got new, $7 tailored pants.

Got a new, $7 personally cut shirt.

Got new $6 shoes (which are too small, but they’ll do).

See you tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Year, New Me

  1. Mema says:

    Dear Travis,
    Put money into your account for Christmas!
    Have fun at the Weddings!
    Love and MISS you!!!!
    Mema

  2. Cathy Davis says:

    Wow!! You are going to look extra handsome in your new duds! Can’t wait to see the pictures from the upcoming weddings. Loved seeing the pictures from #8 and #9. Hope everything goes smoothly! We had a great time at Dan Hopper’s wedding. It was fun to be in the State Capitol for the ceremony. There was great food and great band at the reception. But our whole wedding attendance was from 6:30 pm to 11:00 pm! Love Kaki

  3. Dianna says:

    I bet you will look great.

Leave a comment